Talking Transportation - Blog Recommendations from 2013 WSRO Fall Conference

23 Oct 2013 10:50 AM | Deleted user

Thank you to everyone who attended the 2013 WSRO Fall Conference!  We had a great time and hope all of you did too.

For those who attended the “Talking Transportation” session on Monday morning, here is a list of recommended blogs to follow from our panelists:

Transportation & Regional Agencies

Community Transit: http://communitytransit.blogspot.com/

Intercity Transit: http://intercitytransit.wordpress.com/

King County Metro: http://metrofutureblog.wordpress.com/

Puget Sound Regional Council – Regional View: http://blog.psrc.org/

Sound Transit – Sound Waves: http://www.soundwavespanel.org/

Spokane Regional Transportation Council: http://srtctransportation.blogspot.com/

WSDOT: http://wsdotblog.blogspot.com/

CTR Related

CTR Board: http://ctrboard.ning.com/

Smart Transportation (for RideshareOnline administrators):  http://smarttransportation.ning.com/

Mode-Specific

Seattle Transit Blog: http://seattletransitblog.com/

Seattle Bike Blog: http://www.seattlebikeblog.com/

Public Transportation Blog: http://blog.publictransportation.org/

Feet First: http://www.feetfirst.org/blog

Transportation Advocacy Groups

Cascade Bicycle Club: http://blog.cascade.org/

Transportation Choices – Choice Words: https://transportationchoices.org/blog

Transportation Issues Daily: http://www.transportationissuesdaily.com/

Other Blogs of Interest

Bus Chick: http://www.buschick.com/

Transit Zac: http://transitzac.wordpress.com/

Atlantic Cities-Commute:  http://www.theatlanticcities.com/commute/

Choose Your Way Bellevue: http://www.chooseyourwaybellevue.org/blog/


If you have suggestions of other blogs that might be of interest, please add it in the comments section.

Also, if you would like to contact any of the presenters with questions or follow up to their presentations, here is their contact information:

Jef Lucero, WSDOT, 360-705-7846, luceroj@wsdot.wa.gov

Caryn Walline, Community Transit, 425-438-6163, caryn.walline@commtrans.org

Kate Whiting, Transportation Choices Coalition, 206-329-2336, kate@transportationchoices.org

Comments

  • 25 Oct 2013 2:55 PM | kathy radcliff
    Thank you for all of the hard work that went into planning this event. This was the third WSRO Conference I have attended. I must say this was the best one yet. It was nice to see so many fellow ETC's attend. The curriculum had great session that were unique to ETC's. Thanks for adding value to what we do everyday to promote ridesharing in WA State.
    Link  •  Reply
    • 29 Oct 2013 9:58 AM | Deleted user
      Thanks Kathy! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the conference.
      Link  •  
      Author
      * Comment
       
Last Updated 2014.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software